August 1, 2021

PR Headline News

Top Stories Without The Fluff

Changes in representative districts

CEE map

San Juan – Several representative districts so far, have had changes according to the results of the State Elections Commission (CEE).

In district 3, Eva Prados Rodríguez of the Movimiento Victoria Ciudadana (MVC) is in front of Juan Oscar Morales (PNP).

In District 9 Yazzer Morales Díaz of the PNP dominates with a wide advantage. In District 10 Deborah Soto Arroyo of the PPD dominated Pedro “Pellé” Santiago of the PNP.

In District 12, Edgardo Feliciano of the PPD dominated with a wide advantage.

That was the case in the 16th section where Eladio “Layito” Cardona (PPD) dominated Félix Lassalle Toro.

In the west, Jocelyne Rodíguez Negrón dominated the incumbent Maricarmen Mas Rodríguez.

Kebin Andrés Maldonado Martiz of the PPD dominated the contest in representative district 20.

District 22 Jorge Alfredo Rivera Segarra (PPD) dominated Abid Quiñones (PNP).

For the 23rd district of Ponce, Peñuelas, Guayanilla and Yauco, José “Cheito” Rivera Madera (PPD) dominated the incumbent Víctor Torres. That was the case in the 24th district of Ponce, where Ángel “Tito” Fourquet dominated José Alberto Banchs Alemán.

It also happened in the 25th district of Ponce, Juana Díaz and Jayuya, where Domingo Torres García (PPD) dominated Jackie Rodríguez.

Another change occurred in districts 26, 27 and 28 where Orlando Aponte Rosario, Estrella Martínez Soto and Juan José Santiago Nieves, all of the PPD dominated.

In district 29, Aníbal Díaz Collazo of the PPD dominated the contest, as well as Luis Ramón “Narmito” Ortiz Lugo in district 30, both of the PPD.

In the 35th district, Sol Higgins dominated for the PPD.

Another change occurred in district 38 where Wanda Del Valle Correa of ​​the PNP dominated Luis Daniel Rivera Filomeno of the PPD.

Source link