April 19, 2021

PR Headline News

Top Stories Without The Fluff

Under flood warning 20 municipalities

As the day progresses, more municipalities have been added to the towns that are under flood warning due to the rains that fall on the island due to the passage of a tropical wave through the area.

On the edge at 2:00 in the afternoon, 20 municipalities are in the sights of the National Meteorological Service in San Juan due to the possibility of flooding it has.

Bayamón, Canóvanas, Carolina, Cataño, Guaynabo, San Juan , Toa Alta, Toa Baja and Trujillo Alto are under alert until 2:45 in the afternoon. Likewise, Arecibo, Barceloneta, Florida and Manatí are under flood warning until 2:45 pm

In the interior and west of Puerto Rico are Añasco, Hormigueros, Las Marías, Maricao, Mayagüez, Sabana Grande and San Germán until 5:00 pm

Source link